The cake are:
Dean Addison double bass
David Bridie piano, harmonium, vocals
Andrew Carswell mandolin, tin whistle and harmonica
Hope Csutoros violin
Helen Mountfort cello and backing vocals
Greg Patten drums, tubs and rock ukelele, backing vocals
Andrew Richardson guitar

Russel Bradley snare drum, shakers on mftcc
David Abuiso double bass, electric bass and accordion on Good Luck
Michael “Skimpy Egg” Barker drums and percussion on Brood

Special guests:
Bill McDonald bass guitar on I’ve Got a Plan
Rowan McKinnon acoustic guitar on A Midlife’s Tale and Nanny’s Farewell
Rebecca Barnard vocals on Lighthouse Keeper

Lyrics by David Bridie
Lyrics published by Mushroom Music Publishing. Reprinted with permission
Except a Song from Under the Floorboards Adamson/Devoto/Doyle/Formular/McGeogh/EMI/Virgin Music

Produced by David Bridie and Helen Mountfort
Balloon Boy photograph by Jaime Murcia,
Album art and design Russel Bradley,

When being managed MFTCC choose:
Bernard Galballyand Chris Gough at Mayday Management |

Cake website:

Thanks to:
Michael, Jackson, Alice, Lynne, Winnie, Stella, Anne, Emily, Phoebe, Caroline, Kaz, Leroy, Jo, Darren, Roxie, Sheena Easton... and all our friends and loyal cake fans... you know who you are. All our sound people especially Stu. Thanks also to Graham and John @ EMI for working thru this one with us and to Bernard, Chris and Becki at Mayday (what a grand day).

New Tracks LETS GO WALK THIS TOWN, TELEVISION THEME #47, THE BLACK DOG FOLLOWS mixed by Simon Polinski, and recorded and edited by Darren Steffan at the Enormodome. Additional recording by Adam Hutterer Jan – Feb 2004. Thanks to Paul Kosky and Adam Hutterer | top